Metro Championships 2022

Posted by McClatchy Lions Cross Country /Track and Field on Oct 30 2022 at 10:27AM PDT

Metro Championships 2022 done! The Lions went 4 for 4 winning the team title in all divisions! The frosh/soph girls team put all 5 scorers in the top 12; Joy McDaniel, Grace Bardsley, Peri Cressman, Katie Locke and Madison Clark. In the frosh/soph boys race, Owen Anderson took the individual title, followed by Ayden Celeste, Ben Wilson, Connor McGinness and Jacob Wehling. For the Varsity Girls, Louie McNatt ran away with the individual title, in a blazing time of 17:58! Also scoring for the Lions were Olivia Johnson, Stella Louney, Brooke Kirchner and Alena Wong. The Varsity Boys dominated with Alec Redmond leading in 15:39; a McClatchy course record! Sam Rounds, Jax Leon, Jonas Johnson and Rowan Kliman went 3,4,5, and 10 to put the LIons in first place by 30 points. The boys also set a McClatchy team time record by 45 seconds! The most improved for the meet goes to Malik Norris and Ella Sebok. Both took more than 2 minutes off their times from Metro 1. Go Lions!